the lost year(s)

On crikey. So, it’s been a while. I’d hoped to be posting more often, I started well, got into a good habit then things took a bit of a swerve. I’ve wanted to come back on for a while now but the timing hasn’t been right. A good few parts of my life have been turned upside down, it’s not been all bad but rough enough that I’ve not wanted to come near the blog for fear of cranking out some maudlin tripe about not wasting what you have, cherishing each moment and other such gorge rising emotia. It’s true but either you experience something that opens your eyes to it or you don’t. No amount of prose, saccharine or saline, will really help.

Anyway, experience the great shaper, informer of emotion, builder and destroyer of dreams is what we search for right? Can’t write about the darkness if we spend all our time in the sun.

Possibly.

Anyway, I hope I’m past the worst of it. Nobody reads this anyway, but I’d hate to scan back through my posts and see some meltingly sentimental navel gazing, I’d lose all respect for myself. Purely personal you understand, I just can’t do with people baring their souls to strangers online, makes me cringe.

Anybody spot my made up word?

Leave a Reply

